DETAIL Prize 2014 - Last call for submission
Views: 155

Munich, Germany – The DETAIL Prize 2014 competition is entering its last crunch phase. Architects and planners have until 31 July 2014 to submit their projects with innovative details. So far, 145 architects have uploaded their projects to the online portal The editorial team is looking forward to additional high-quality submissions, and is already gearing itself for pre-selection of the best projects.

The projects chosen by the editorial team will be presented to the jury, who will award the DETAIL Prize 2014 along with the €5,000 prize money to the winners on 20 November 2014 in Berlin. At the same time, our readers too will become critics themselves: From mid-August onwards, they will have the opportunity to vote for their favourite project at To this end, all the submissions selected by the editors will be individually presented.

The winners of the DETAIL Prize 2014 and the DETAIL Readers' Prize 2014 and all the nominees will be honoured at the awards ceremony in Berlin on 20 November 2014. The DETAIL editorial team is already getting excited about whom they'll be greeting at the award ceremony. And that's not all: All the winning projects will also be exhibited at the DETAIL Prize Exhibition during BAU 2015 in Munich.

The stated goal of the DETAIL Prize is to highlight the importance of architecture for society, to strengthen the role of architects in public life, and to promote networking among architects, industrialists, developers and politicians.

Jury members include:
Werner Frosch, Henning Larsen Architects, Copenhagen I Denmark
Dorte Mandrup-Poulsen, Dorte Mandrup Arkitekter, Copenhagen I Denmark
Valerio Olgiati, Flims I Switzerland
Enrique Sobejano, Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos , Madrid I Spain
Gerhard Wittfeld, kadawittfeldarchitektur, Aachen I Germany

For more information on the competition, visit