bauma Innovation Award kicks off in May; deadline closes on 23 August 2024

On the occasion of bauma 2025, the leading associations of the German construction and construction equipment industry will present the 14th edition of bauma Innovation Award together with Messe München.

Innovations that have been presented to the public since 2022 or have not yet been published are eligible. The deadline for entries starts on 2 May 2024 and ends on 23 August 2024. Participation is only possible online.

Entries can be submitted in the following categories:
- Category 1: Climate protection
- Category 2: Digitalisation
- Category 3: Mechanical engineering
- Category 4: Construction
- Category 5: Research

VDMA Construction Equipment and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the partner associations HDB, ZDB and bbs, are carrying out the multi-stage application process and will host the award ceremony on 6 April 2025 at the ICM in Munich, Germany.

All necessary information on the conditions of participation and the entry form are available on the website. The project manager of the bauma Innovation Award is also able to answer further enquiries via email.